Flat hunt and heavy bags

Ufff, I love Barcelona but I hate plaza Catalunya right now. It's a huuuge square and my hotel is called hotel Catalunya so I just assumed it has to be in the middle of the damned square. But no no. After running around it like an idiot about four times (ok, one and a half but it felt like four) with all my HEAVY bags I found it on a stupid backstreet. Tss...

The trip however went fine. I am one skilled traveler or maybe just a lucky bastard but the woman behind the check in desk didn't say a word about my 26 TWENTY SIX kilos. That's six kilos too much people. But nono, no problems. Well finally at the hotel I just put my face on and ran downtown to grab something to eat and then I started my flat hunt.

So far I've seen one flat. A very friendly guy lives there and the room I might rent belongs to a 21 year old girl from Stockholm right now and no, it's not me. Yet. Now I'm gonna see another one that I think I might be even more interested in actually. It's even closer to la Rambla, meaning not so much walking around the kinda scary Raval area. Gotta run now, smell ya later!


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0